Texas Parent-Taught Online Driver Education
Minimum Age: 14 years Student birthday must be prior to 10 December, 2004
Max Age: 18 years Student birthday must be after 10 December, 2000
Sign up today for All Star's Texas Parent-Taught Online Driver Education for the low price of $59.99! Our 100% Texas state-approved course fulfills the state's requirements for your students drivers education and will help your student obtain their Learner's License, and will continuously prepare your student to take their Road Test with confidence. Don't worry about rearranging your schedule or taking time off of work or school because our full 32-Hour Online Classroom curriculum is provided from the convenience of your own home! With the Parent Taught course, even the 44 Hours of Behind the Wheel Driving can be done at your own leisure (once your student receives their Learner's License). For more information about how our Parent Taught course works, please continue reading, or feel free to call our corporate office during regular business hours, and we would be glad to walk you through the process.
In addition to our individually paced online program, the parent taught driving lessons, and our friendly staff waiting to help you with any questions you may have, we are also proudly offering a FREE Texas Class C Exam, which will take the place of the permit test that your student would usually take at the DPS when applying for their Learner's License! Register today and let All Star take the stress out of driver's education for your whole family! With all of the benefits of taking the Texas Parent-Taught Online Driver Education course, it's no surprise that so many students are now choosing All Star from their driver's training!
Parent-Taught Program Guide from the DPS:
Before you start teaching our Texas Parent-Taught Online Driver Education course to your student, you must request a Parent-Taught Driver Education (PTDE) program guide from Texas’ Department of Public Safety (DPS). Your student will be enrolled in the PTDE program with Texas once you receive this program guide. It contains information about choosing your PTDE course, teaching the course as required by the state of Texas, and how to apply for a license for your student. To request this program guide you must send an application requesting to teach a PTDE course and a $20.00 check or money order to:
Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation
Driver Education and Safety
PO Box 12157
Austin, TX 78711
**Please be aware: TDLR cannot approve a parent’s driving record. It is the parent’s responsibility to contact DPS to check their driving record before ordering the guide.**
For more information on getting a TDLR Program Guide, please visit: https://www.tdlr.texas.gov/driver/parenttaughtprogram.htm
How to Get Started:
Getting signed up is as easy as clicking the "Register Now" button, and completing the full registration. Please have your payment ready with a Mastercard, Visa or Discover, and our program will walk you through the process. As soon as the registration has been completed and the course has been paid in full, you will have full access to your course! As soon as your student completes the First Module and the Class C exam, they will be issued an Enrollment Certificate. This is the certificate that you will take to the DPS to apply for your students Learner's License. Once your student has their Learner's License, they will be able to start their driving with their parent/guardian. The Behind the Wheel required will include;
Your student will be able to simultaneously work on the course and the driving, as long as they are staying with the 2-hour per day limit set in place by the state of Texas. Once the full course has been completed, AND the full 44 hours of driving has been completed, you can then request for the Final Completion Certificate (DE-964). This will be the final certificate that your student will take to the DPS on the day of their scheduled Road Test.
Click here for the 30-hour Behind-the-Wheel Guide!
Why All Star?
All Star is no stranger to Driver Education. Our family owned and operated business has been offering the fun and innovative programs that we are known for, for over 15 years! Our students can take driver's education on their computer in the comfort of their own home! Students with busy school and extra curricular schedules don't need to worry about finding time to go to a driver's education class anymore; with our self-paced online Parent-Taught course, now they can take the course whenever they have time at home. We provide detailed lessons for all students to learn to drive safely. In addition to our unique curriculum, we also provide a knowledgeable call center that can be reached during business hours, a live chat feature for those who may be at work and unable to talk on the phone, and even a 24/7 technical support message line so we can be here for you and your student every step of the way. All Star's online class makes driver's education affordable, convenient and stress-free!
Texas Module Exam